God im hung over. the one thing in this godawful hell hole we live in that DOESNT spoil is liquor. the beer went over months ago (except the guiness for some odd reason, but i drank all of that in town within the first few months) and the hard stuff and wine is all thats left. i found several nice cheateau' LaFeyettes' in a house across town. never knew anyone here had the tastes for 1000$ a bottle wine. i think before long itll be just the distilled spirits left. most of the wine ive found this winter has frozen and burst. the schnapps kinda turns to jell-o but doesnt explode. the pop thats left is well.....Odd. diet soda went over in short order, maybe eight to ten weeks and it was shit. regular falvored pop like sunkist, mountain dew etc etc lasted six to eight months before going bad (we drank most of it before it went bad) but pepsi, coke and generic cola are all still good. must have something to do with the acidic nature of it. some of it has frozen and burst, some of it hasnt.
while im on the subject of snack food, the chips are stale but edible, and all teh dip except for bean dip is still good as long as it was in cans or jars. the stuff in plastic is done for. the oils in it react with the plastic and make it NASTY. andyhting with chocolate is rancid unless it was sealed in cellophane and protected from the elements. plastic wrapped cany bars (like 99% of them) are all crap. i throw them out behind the stores to let the birds feed on. i found one box of edible o henry bars in the last three months and it only because it was inside someones deep freeze by itself. crackers, cookies and stuf like that is stale but edible, unless it had chocolate in it. those are garbage.
for the most part if it was canned, bottled or packaged in plastic its still OK to eat unless it needed ot be refrigerated, or it got froze when it shoudnt have.
Thursday, January 1, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment