Tired today. it was still nice but not as nice as yesterday. spent most of it splitting firewood. we warmed up a couple buckets of water and had baths tonite as well. its time consuming but its better than smelling like dead people all winter. in the summer when the rains come we can "shower" outside in teh rain. im thinking about rigging up a tank on the roof and painting it black so the sun heats up the water. i read about guys doing that with hooches back in 'nam to have hot showers in the field. it would work all summer and fall but winter it would freeze and its back to stove baths.
i used to love taking baths. nothing like running a jacuzzi tub full of water and soaking for a couple hours. now its five gallons for two of us and sponges to wash with. you get used to it i guess. its part of rough and tumble life we live now.
Monday, December 29, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment